Weekend Retreats

Online meditation weekend retreat

Course starts
Freitag 22 Oktober 2021, 13:00
Course ends
Sonntag 24 Oktober 2021, 15:30

For the first time: Online meditation weekend retreat for North America (others are also welcome)

Explore the silence of long meditation from home. Join qualified instructors and fellow meditators from all over the world.

What will you get from this retreat?

  • Renew yourself from within while staying comfortably at home
  • Experience with meditations at the 3 hour threshold
  • Deepen your understanding of your personal meditation process
  • Receive guidance from qualified instructors
  • Get to know Acem meditators from all over the world
  • Learn simple exercises and practice meditative Acem Yoga

Who is this retreat for?

  • You have already learned Acem meditation
  • A daily practice in the weeks leading up to the retreat is not required, but will be of advantage to your process.
  • The retreat is suitable for first-timers and experienced retreat-participants alike.

You have practiced Acem Meditation for some time, and have benefitted from the stress release, and mental digestion of the residues of the day, that your practice provides. Perhaps now is the time to take the next step, and explore how to deepen and intensify your meditation process?

A weekend retreat – consisting of longer meditations, guidance, seminars, and group exercises, will help you to understand your meditation process better. The retreat will also give you an opportunity to practice and refine important nuances in the way you perform the technique – enhancing and deepening both short and long-term benefits.

The program is based on our experience from online retreats we have held in Europe that have been very well received. The time schedule of the program is specifically set up to suit North America, but other participants from throughout the world are of course also welcome.

Program - Online retreat 22.- 24. October 2021

Friday

13.00-13.30 (EDT)/19.00-19.30 (CEST)   Introduction (online)

13.30-15.15 (EDT)/19.30-21.15 (CEST)   Meditation (at home)

15.30-17.00 (EDT)/21.30-23.00 (CEST)   Guidance groups (online)

Saturday

08.00-08.45 (EDT)/14.00.14.45 (CEST)   Acem Yoga (online, optional but recommended)

09.00-12.00 (EDT)/15.00-18.00 (CEST)   Meditation (at home)

12.15-13.45 (EDT)/18.15-19.45 (CEST)   Guidance groups (online)

13.45-14.30 (EDT)/19.45-20.30 (CEST)   Lunch (at home or online)

14.30-15.30 (EDT)/20.30-21.30 (CEST)   Seminar (online)

15.30-16.30 (EDT)/21.30-22.30 (CEST)   Meditation (online)

16.30-17.00 (EDT)/22.30-23.00 (CEST)   Guided breakout rooms (online)

17.00-18.00 (EDT)/23.00-24.00 (CEST)   Buddy talks (online)

Sunday

08.00-08.45 (EDT)/14.00.14.45 (CEST)   Acem Yoga (online, optional but recommended)

09.00-12.00 (EDT)/15.00-18.00 (CEST)   Meditation (at home)

12.15-13.45 (EDT)/18.15-19.45 (CEST)   Guidance groups (online)

13.45-14.30 (EDT)/19.45-20.30 (CEST)   Lunch (at home or online)

14.30-15.30 (EDT)/20.30-21.30 (CEST)   Plenary session/Seminar (online)

If you have any questions, please feel free to get in touch!

Course starts
Freitag 22 Oktober 2021, 13:00
Course ends
Sonntag 24 Oktober 2021, 15:30
 

Course type: Weekend Retreats

The course is arranged by Acem US School of Meditation

Instructors

Eirik Jensen

Instructor in Acem Meditation and has practiced it for 45 years. He is a Supreme Court barrister (ret.) and an expert on tax law.


Svend Davanger

Professor Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Oslo. Acem Meditation instructor.


Dag Spilde

Retired manager in IT business. Long time instructor in Acem.


Trygve Fridstrøm

IT-consultant. Instructor in Acem Meditation. Yoga-instructor.